How can I back up my data?

If you are registered with Flo (this can be done in More > Profile > Continue), then your data will be safely stored on our end. You’ll always be able to restore it if you switch to another device. Just click ‘Sign In & Restore Data’ when you open Flo, log in using your email/password, and you’ll see your past records.

Why is my address not found?

If your email address is not recognized by the app, it might be that you used the app anonymously, without registering. Then there is, unfortunately, no way to restore your data. In this case, you'll need to start from scratch and register your account: More > Profile > Continue. After you register your new account, you'll be able to restore your data in the future in case the device is changed, lost, damaged, or factory reset.

 

Why do I see different data on 2 devices if the account is the same?

In Flo, we have no real-time sync, so if Flo is running on 2 devices and you add some information on the first device, you’ll need to log out on the second device. When you log back in on it, the data will be updated.

How can I restore the data?

If you have a registered account, i.e. linked to an email address, please follow the steps below:
 
1. Click More - Profile - Scroll to the very bottom - Log out - Click Yes.
 
2. Select ‘Sign In & Restore Data’ - Enter your email and password. If you don't remember your password, choose ‘Forgot your password?’ and you'll get a link to reset it.
 
If your email is not found, it may be because you previously used the app anonymously without registering. Then, unfortunately, there is no way to restore your data. In this case, you'll need to start from scratch and register: More > Profile > Continue.

 

Can I share the app with another person?

Flo doesn't offer partner mode or data sharing at the moment, but those ideas are on the list of possible future improvements.
 
Meanwhile, you or another person can access the app on another device with your login and password. If your account is not registered, you need to register it first in More - Profile - Continue and then another person can click ‘Sign In & Restore Data’ and enter your email and password.
 
 However, if Flo is running on 2 devices and you add some information on the first device, you'll need to log out on the second device and log back in for the information to get updated, as there is no real-time sync.